Iowa Wesleyan has 24 named to All-Academic list

BELLEVILLE, IL - Nov. 13, 2018 - Iowa Wesleyan University had 24 student-athletes receive St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference honors for the fall season. The student-athletes were members of the cross country, women’s golf, men’s and women’s soccer, and volleyball teams.

In order to earn All-Academic honors, individuals must be at least a sophomore, be at the institution for a least a year, and have a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

To see the full SLIAC list of recipients, visit

Men’s soccer: Paolo Ancona (freshman), Jose Baldo Gonzalez (junior), George Chapple (sophomore), Thomas Ferro (sophomore), Ryan Hutchinson (sophomore), Jun Kok (sophomore), Jake O’Farrell (senior), Elijah Perez (junior) and Jeff Yang (sophomore).

Women’s soccer: Taniya Harris (sophomore), Ashley Machholz (senior) and Courtney Mitchell (sophomore).

Volleyball: Addison Buscher (sophomore), Allegra Collette (senior), Lida Landre (junior), Anna Leidl (sophomore), Jordan Miller (senior), Jenna Murphy (junior), Ariel Smale (senior) and Grace Thomas (junior).

Cross Country: Ryan Hutchinson (sophomore) and Oscar Martinez (sophomore).

Golf: Hannah Lien (senior), Allie Massner (junior) and Darby Massner (senior).