Community

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Micah and Alexandrea McLain, of Fairfield, celebrate the birth of their son Aiden James McLain-Goddard on April 2, 2019, at 12:50 p.m., at the Henry County Health Center. At birth, ...

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

'Living Soil,' a film produced by the Soil Health Insititute, will be shown at Salem Crew Public Library at 107 East Cherry Street in Salem at 10 a.m. on Monday, April 22, for ...

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

The annual meeting of the Pleasant Point Cemetery Association will be held at the Pleasant Point Church on Sunday, April 28, 2019, at 1:30 p.m. All persons having family members ...

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Hillsboro residents should mark their calendars as the Hillsboro Spring Clean-up is Saturday, May 11. Please have items out by the curb by 7 a.m. This is for all Hillsboro ...

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

The community meal served at the Fellowship Cup will be as follows:

The Mt. Pleasant News has two great subscription offers for you. A digital only, and a print and digital combo.

Monday, October 15, 2018
By Billie Jo Rose  

The regular meeting of Chapter L of the National T.T.T. Society was held on Monday, Sept. 24, at the Olds United Church of Christ. President Barb Shelman called the meeting to ...

Friday, October 12, 2018

Two elderly sisters, an engagement and a deadly secret are just the right ingredients for this comedic play opening at the Community Center this weekend. ...

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

DES MOINES - Gov. Kim Reynolds declared October as Healthiest State Month in a proclamation signing Monday. Iowans will join together all month to celebrate 5-2-1-0 Healthy ...

Tuesday, October 09, 2018

...

Tuesday, October 09, 2018

The Hillsboro Fire and Rescue Soup Supper and Bingo is Saturday, Oct. 20, in the Community Center. ...

Got a story idea or news tip?

We want to hear from you!

Submit your story idea or news tip by clicking the button below.