Articles by Gretchen Teske
GTNS News

Connect with Gretchen:  
Friday, March 29, 2019

The Washington Public Library's circulation privacy policy, which was called into question following a parent complaint to the county board of supervisors, has been raised from ...

Friday, March 29, 2019

Two cases that have been handed to the Iowa Court of Appeals will be heard at the Washington Area Performing Arts Center on Thursday, April 4, beginning at 1:20 p.m. ...

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

For Levi, 8, Lex, 6, and Lawson Klopfenstein, 3, maple syrup is among their favorite foods- at least according to their dad. The boys and their parents attended the maple syrup ...

Monday, March 25, 2019

By Gretchen Teske, GTNS News ...

Friday, March 22, 2019

In 1911, May 8 was designated as International Women's Day and in 1978, Congress declared the month of March as Women's History Month. Growing up, every month was women's history ...

The Mt. Pleasant News has two great subscription offers for you. A digital only, and a print and digital combo.

Friday, February 22, 2019

A luncheon full of ideas will be presented to area residents during the '60 Ideas in 60 Minutes' event where six area businesses leaders will present 10 ideas and strategies they ...

Friday, February 08, 2019

My dream job became available recently. A job I have wanted since the fourth-grade. ...

Thursday, January 31, 2019

The polar vortex bearing down on the Midwest has hit Mt. Pleasant and Washington hard as businesses closed early, and some for the entire day, as temperatures reached dangerous ...

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

The library of Mt. Pleasant Community High school was filled will dresses, shoes and accessories for prom as the junior class held their first prom dress sale Saturday, Jan. 26. ...

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Washington County resident Tyler Gerot was granted a Waiver of Enforcement of Separation Distance for a hog building built on his property that was in violation of the separation ...

Got a story idea or news tip?

We want to hear from you!

Submit your story idea or news tip by clicking the button below.