Seven IW football players earn honors

Seven individuals from Iowa Wesleyan were named to the USCAA All-Football Team.

The Tigers had two offensive players receive honors. Rodolfo Amezcua was selected as a wide receiver and Josh McPherson was selected as an offensive lineman. He led the team with 48 receptions for 710 yards and six touchdowns. McPherson started seven games for the purple and white, missing three games due to an injury.

On the defensive side, Iowa Wesleyan has four individuals make the list. Christian Henriksen (defensive line), Onius Heard, (DL), Austin Ferguson (LB), and Joseph Mosely (DB) were all selected to the All-Football Team.

Henriksen ended the season with 25 solo tackles and assisted on 26 tackles. He recorded 3.5 sacks and 5.5 tackles for a loss in ten games this season. Heard played in nine games, recording 11 solo tackles and assisted on 34 tackles. Ferguson finished the year with 72 tackles for the Tigers. He had three sacks, nine tackles for a loss, and one fumble recovery. Mosley appeared in all 10 game for the Tigers, recording 49 solo tackles, 26 assisted tackles, and 5.5 tackles for loss. He also had 2 interceptions, 7 pass breakups, and 3 blocks on the season.

Iowa Wesleyan had one member earn special team honors from the USCAA. Harrison McIntyre earned All-USCAA Football Team honors as a punter for the Tigers. McIntyre played in ten games for the Tigers. He punted 58 times for 2070 yards for the Tigers. McIntyre pinned opponents inside the 20 fifteen times, and had two touchbacks.