MP wrestling tops Burlington

By Andy Krutsinger, Mt. Pleasant News


BURLINGTON ? The Mt. Pleasant wrestling team bounced right back from their loss to Washington on Tuesday with a 48-28 road win over Burlington on Thursday night.

The Panthers had three pins on the night. Tyler Raub had a pin in the first period at 132 lbs., Nate Wallace picked up a second-period pin in the second period at 145 lbs., and Jaden Davis had a 54-second pin at 152 lbs.

Garrett Boecker and James DeMeyer each picked up 1-0 decisions in the 160 lbs. and 170 lbs. matches. Corbin Broeker (106 lbs.), Brayden Ackles (113 lbs.), Brennen Bender (182 lbs.) and Zach Beason (195 lbs.) each picked up wins via forfeit.

Full results for the Panthers? 20-point win can be found below with the Mt. Pleasant wrestler listed first.

Mt. Pleasant 48 vs. Burlington 28: 106: Corbin Broeker wins by forfeit. 113: Brayden Ackles wins by forfeit. 120: Conner Coleman pinned by Ian Taylor (1:27). 126: Dalton Moyle pinned by Duncan Delzell (0:51). 132: Tyler Raub pins Collin Butler (1:18). 138: Abe Wilson falls to Colin Masters due to injury. 145: Nate Wallace pins Calvin Nguyen (3:49). 152: Jaden Davis pins Braden Hayes (0:54). 160: Garrett Boecker dec. Bryce Angle (1-0). 170: James DeMeyer dec. Isaiah Perez-Hall (1-0). 182: Brennen Bender wins by forfeit. 195: Zach Beason wins by forfeit. 220: Dalton Bass loses by major decision to Mason Hartman (13-5). 285: Hentry Lutovsky pinned by Elias Cordero (3:57). Exhibition 160: Oscar Lopez pinned by Hunter Timmerman (1:46). Exhibition 160: Samuel Carrasco pinned by Travis Thomsen (2:55).