MP cross-country teams hold awards banquet

The Mt. Pleasant cross-country team held their end-of-year banquet for the 2017 season on Sunday night. Award winners listed from left to right: Girls (front row): Taylor Murray (Panther Award), Delaney McDowell (Panther Award), Kendall Dascher (Most Improved Award), Abby Ryon (MVP) and Cristina Carthey (Newcomer Award). Boys (second row): Cody Mertens (MVP), Alec Gardner (Most Potential Award), Dalton Moyle (Most Potential Award), Kyle Vanderham (Panther Award) and Drake Snavely (Newcomer Award).